Life Update #1

So life is rolling on as it does. I’ve actually nothing specific to talk about at the moment however this will serve as a small update on what I’ve done recently.

Okay so, I’ve been working my ass off for money as many other people do and I’m finding myself getting very tired very quickly because of this. The overtime will be good for the wallet I guess though. 

I am currently reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. 

I should have a review of the book posted fairly soon. I’m really enjoying it and can’t believe I’ve never read it before! I can relate to the main character very easily. It’s probably why I’m hooked!

I’ve also painted another miniature:

Ta-daaa! A Chaos Lord!

I bought it on a whim the other day as I haven’t painted a miniature in a while so settled for him. Morning photos of him might be put up on the gallery or on my Instagram. It was satisfying to finish it last night I must admit.

Oh also! My girlfriend and I are moving in together! Cool right? Found a neat little place outside the city centre area. We’re actually signing the contract tomorrow. Slightly scaryily excited! That’s the best way I can describe it being someone who has always lived with their parents. Aye, the bird is flying the nest so to speak. I’m looking forward to it greatly though! We move in the end of May! Eek!

Other than all this, not much is happening so far. Got a dissertation proposal to work on which I may start tonight (I really should). Oh and an overnight trip to Dublin in two weeks which I’ll report on.

So yep, that’s all for now folks. Some exciting things on the way. Thanks to everyone who reads and likes and comments on my posts though. It really means alot!

X

P.s: toilets aren’t comfy places to write full blog posts. My arse is numb.

Leave a Reply

