Perks of Being a Wallflower. Thoughts

So I’ve finished the book!

(Actually I finished it a week ago and forgot to say anything about it).

It’s fantastic, I can see why it’s a favourite with some people. 

Basically, it’s about a boy called Charlie who writes letters to you. There’s no chapters but the book is split into parts 1-4 and each have some many letters written to you. It’s a refreshing change to be honest. Anyway it’s about Charlie who begins the book’s story at the age of 15. Charlie is different from other people who go to his school as he’s really intelligent but he lacks social skills and finds it hard interacting with other people, even his family to an extent.

It’s a nice coming of age story and for me personally, I felt I could relate to Charlie because some of his letters about school reminded me of some of the thoughts and feelings I felt in secondary school and being a sort of social outcast compared to other groups of people, like popular kids for instance.

Anyway, I thought I’d keep this one short and sweet and with little to no spoilers. I highly recommend it to other people, especially those who may be like me and see themselves as a bit of an outsider when it comes to school or friends.

Stay infinite.

X

Leave a Reply

